Speaker appoints PSC on CJ

Ministers Nimal Siripala de Silva, Anura Priyadarshana Yapa, Susil Premajayantha, Rajitha Senaratne, Dilan Perera, Wimal Weerawansa and Deputy Minister Neomal Perera have been appointed as the government representatives.Lakshman Kiriella, John Amaratunga, Vijitha Herath and R.Sampanthan have been appointed as the opposition party representatives. Parliament Speaker Chamal Rajapaksa today appointed a 11 member Parliament Select Committee (PSC) to to look at the impeachment motion on Chief Justice Shirani Bandaranayake.The committee will be headed by Minister Anura Priyadharshana Yapa and includes members from the government and the opposition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *